Forget Wireless Network
Last modified by lmotowski@remc1_org on 2026/08/19 16:35
Sometimes we need to reset the wireless network settings on devices. Choose the device below to get detailed instructions on how to do this:
Windows
Windows 10/11
- Click on the Network icon in the Task Bar
- Click on Network Settings at the bottom of the window
- Scroll down and click on Manage Wi-Fi settings
- Scroll down and click on the network name
- Click Forget
- Rejoin the network from the Network menu
Windows 7
- Click on the Wireless icon in the Task Bar
- Click Open Network and Sharing Center

- On the left side of the window click Manage wireless networks

- Choose the wireless network you would like to forget and click on Remove

- Rejoin the network if desired from the Wireless network list in the Task Bar
Mac
- Click on the Wi-Fi icon in the Menu Bar

- Click on Open Network Preferences...


- Click on Advanced...
- Find the name of the network in the list and select it, then click the - button to remove it from the list

- Click Ok, then Apply
- You can now rejoin the network from the Wi-Fi network menu

iOS
- Open the Settings app
- Navigate to Wi-Fi
- Tap the i icon next to the network you would like to forget
- Tap Forget This Network then hit Forget
- Go back and rejoin the network if desired
Android
- open the Settings app
- Click on Wi-Fi
- Click on the network you are trying to forget
- Click on Forget


