Forget Wireless Network

Version 5.1 by 62a391516a7b750068a46920 on 2017/08/11 11:24

Windows

Windows 10

  1. Click on the Network icon in the Task Bar
  2. Click on Network Settings at the bottom of the window
    Capture2.PNG

  3. Scroll down and click on Manage Wi-Fi settings
    Capture3.PNG

  4. Scroll down and click on the network name
    Capture4.PNG

  5. Click Forget
    Capture5.PNG

  6. Rejoin the network from the Network menu
    Capture6.PNG

Windows 7

Mac

  1. Click on the Wi-Fi icon in the Menu Bar
    Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 2.45.14 PM.png
  2. Click on Open Network Preferences...
    Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 2.36.51 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-08-09 at 3.04.52 PM.png
  3. Click on Advanced...
  4. Find the name of the network in the list and select it, then click the - button to remove it from the list
    Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 3.06.57 PM.png
  5. Click Ok, then Apply
  6. You can now rejoin the network from the Wi-Fi network menu
    Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 2.44.06 PM.png

iOS

  1. Open the Settings app
  2. Navigate to Wi-Fi
  3. Tap the i icon next to the network you would like to forget
  4. Tap Forget This Network
  5. Go back and rejoin the network if desired

Android